A lot going on this Wednesday. I’m getting ready to return to Korea soon…. which explains why I have posted a graphic from a book about a war between China and Japan… Thing is, I read this book while in Korea. This kind of book is something I very much miss about that place. Jubilant chatter and blinding internet speeds somehow all go still when one sits at a corner table while lost in a good book. (BTW, this is that: a really good book. There is pain and sorrow in these pages that I hadn’t really known in anyone but myself until I found this story. If that sounds grandiose, you don’t write two books because you assume people already see things exactly as you do. Read this book. OR rather read any book, especially one from a land not your own. You’ll find yourself on those streets…. so much so that you’ll feel less alone on your own.)

